Martha Argerich

The first in a new series of pianist interviews shared on a Monday night The Masters Series. 

It’s a chance for me to share my favourite pianist interviews published on YouTube. Enjoy!

“What was your first contact with music? “

M.A – It was a game I think. I went to kindergarten – I was extremely young  because I was sort of precocious and I could speak very well. I was 2 and 8 months and so there was someone playing the piano – the teacher and so I heard these children songs, so I was repeating them on the piano. That was the very first… it was a game of course, to play.

1 Comment

Filed under The Masters Series

One response to “Martha Argerich

  1. Rhys

    If i was given one wish, i would wish to be able to meet Martha Argerich. I would be content for the rest of my life! Those that have already should treasure their lucky opportunity. Even to be able to send her a letter would be amazing! I have the utmost respect for her and i think I’m right in saying that she is Pianist Royalty. What an amazing woman! 🙂

Leave a Reply

